Blog Launch: My Baby Loves a Bunch of Authors

My name is Rena, I am a writer and avid reader (sometimes called book-monster!). I wrote a cookbook entitled “Eating the Bible” which is currently represented by an agent and seeking a publisher. It is based on two years worth of weekly columns that I wrote for The Jerusalem Post over a period of two years that connected a recipe with a Biblical verse. I am also seeking representation for my first novel entitled “Blown to Smithereens.”

I have  always been a voracious reader and came up with the idea of reading a book a day and blogging about it, only to discover that someone had already beat me to the punch! Nina Sankovitch read one book every day in 2008-2009  and has a forthcoming book called Tolstoy and the Purple Chair: My Year of Magical Reading that chronicles this experience. I’m not sure if I’m going to manage to read a book a day, but I’m going to try!

I don’t want to write reviews of books because you can find plenty of those in other places, I want to share my reading experience with you. I am especially interested in how reading some books can often lead us to read other books. In fact, those are my favorite types of books: books that force me to pick up more books!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Blog Launch: My Baby Loves a Bunch of Authors

  1. Jodie

    Hi Rena Bena, So happy to see your blog. Love reading your writing and am excited to be in touch with your daily life again. Love you Jodie

Leave a Reply

