March 22 Garner by Kirstin Allio – Coffee House Press

I can’t remember who recommended this book to me but I put it on my Bookmooch wishlist and when it came available I jumped at the chance to get it. The book is the first that I’ve read in a long time that is as lyrical as Anne Michael’s writing – which is a huge compliment from me. The descriptions of New Hampshire and the White Birch Trees are almost haunting. Every sentence like a piece of chocolate you want to savor and let melt on your tongue. Wow. This is an incredible book and it makes me want to not only find out what else Kirstin Allio has written but what else the Coffee House Press has published! Simply an amazing use of language. Poetic. Lyrical. Stunning.

1 Comment

Filed under Books

One response to “March 22 Garner by Kirstin Allio – Coffee House Press

  1. Sounds very lovely! Found you through TNBBC’s indie book blogger list, just wanted to drop by and say hi. Will follow on twitter & look forward to reading your blog in the future! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

